Minutes: 12-8-19 Meeting began at: 12:37pm 22 present

Welcome: Jay White Introductions: All Coaches

Minutes from May Meeting: Motion to Approve- Jay White; 2<sup>nd</sup>- Julie Alano

**Financial Report**- Thomas Crum could not be here, but is working on a three-year financial comparison of funds. Funds situation is good right now. We are caught up on payments to the Hall of Fame. Main expenses are the All-Star Meets. Will have money to help with the hosting of the Track All-Star Meet once it comes to Indiana in 2022. The IATCCC Clinic is our biggest fundraiser and have large expenses as well. Questions about financials should go to Julie Alano or Thomas Crum.

**Membership and Technology:** New Website look is continuing to be modified. Send comments to Julie Alano. The IATCCC will be taking the new look to the HSR website. Sticking with same registration process for the clinic. We use the registration system without paying any additional fee (we paid a fee initially and now use the system without a fee). Julie Alano will talk to the company that does the website for the IHSAA. We may be looking at that company to make a membership platform for us in the future.

**Mideast CC Meet Report:** The girls won the team title, with second lowest team score ever for Indiana. On the boys side, we finished third (we were without the top five seniors). Illinois did not show up this year. Could we possibly change hotels in the future (a hotel is being built within walking distance of the course). Will we bring in more states in the future? All-Star coaches could not get in the finishing chute at the State meet to talk to top seniors and could also not get access to the results quickly.

November 21, 2020 will be the next Mideast

**2020 Track Clinic:** Feb 6<sup>th</sup>-8<sup>th</sup> 2020 at the Sheraton at Keystone at the Crossing. Clinic registration is available on the IATCCC website, as is hotel registration. Most event group areas are covered. We are still trying to finalize speakers for pole vault, unified, and middle school. We need to finalize distance speakers. Parking in the garage costs money but will be covered by stickers provided at registration. Vendor information is on the website. Vendor set up will be the same as the past, with some in the main hall and the rest in the registration/vendor/refreshment room. Send suggestions to Julie Alano. Terry Lakes will briefly speak about HSE at the general session Friday afternoon. We need a keynote speaker for Friday afternoon (30 minute speech related to track & field or motivation). In 2021, it will be held on February 4<sup>th</sup>-6<sup>th</sup> at the Sheraton.

HSR Finals: Date is March 28, 2020, with small schools first and large schools second. Shot put will start at the same time as long jump and pole vault, and will be outside of the track. We need anyone hosting a qualifier meet to be sure to get qualifier meet information sent to Julie Alano ASAP, so she can get it on the website. Mr. and Miss Cross Country will be announced between HSR sessions. IATCCC will provide HSR \$2,000 for HSR for medals, trophies, etc. Springhill Suites and Holiday Inn have approached us about being the official meet hotel. Concern about converting bank track times to flat track times- no conversions for bank track to flat track. Conversions from 55m hurdles to 60m hurdles has worked well. Host school will provide trainer.

**Hall of Fame:** Julie Alano, Marshall Goss, and Ed Stuffle have been working on getting things ready for this year's inductees. Tickets for the Hall of Fame banquet are available on the IATCCC website. Get tickets purchased ASAP, so they have an accurate count of the number of meals needed. If anyone wants to help with check in/set up, please contact Julie Alano.

## **New Business:**

-Official of the Year Nominations- it is important to continue to recognize officials. They receive a plaque from the IATCCC and two tickets to the Hall of Fame banquet. Is there a way to provide more recognition (have nominees or finalists from different regions)? -Nomination link is available online- you can nominate officials online at any time. -Motion made by Coach Rayle that Dorothy Parrish be named official of the year (from the list of all nominees that were discussed), 2<sup>nd</sup> by Paige Brunnemer. Confirmed by vote of coaches in attendance.