Zionsville Cross Country Invitational 8/18/18

Zionsville has some openings for the annual Cross Country Invitational.  The meet is at Graham Martin Park in Indianapolis.  The race has Fr/So and Jr/Sr races for each gender and is 4K in distance.

For more information, contact:

Greg Schellhase, AD-gschellhase@zcs.k12.in.us

Gabe Porras-Boys Coach-gporras@zcs.k12.in.us

Suzanne Rigg-Girls Coach-riggrunning@gmail.com

Become an Indiana All-Star

Top Seniors in each event, be sure to complete the form to show your interest in being an Indiana Track & Field All-Star.  All-Stars will compete against the top seniors from Michigan and Ohio in the Midwest Meet of Champions on June 8 in East Lansing, Michigan.

Athletes will practice and attend a banquet on Friday, June 7 in East Lansing where Mr. and Miss Track and Field will be announced, only those is attendance are eligible for this award and the field event, distance, and sprint/hurdler awards.

More Information

W-Z Track & Field Invitational 4/14/18

We are looking for 1 girls team to come to the W-Z Invitational co-hosted by Westfield and Zionsville (Zionsville hosts this year).

This is a non-scoring meet with unlimited entries.

This individual event only meet is designed for non-showcase athletes to have an opportunity to compete in a great meet.

Other teams involved are Carmel, Fishers Boys, Noblesville, Westfield and Zionsville.

Interested teams can contact Gabe Porras at gporras@zcs.k12.in.us

IATCCC XC Clinic Friday, July 19, 2019

Our one-day Coaching Clinic and Athlete Camp will once again be held again at the beautiful LaVern Gibson Championship Cross Country Course in Terre Haute.
This course is the site of the IHSAA State Finals, the Nike Midwest Regional, many NCAA Championship races, and countless invites.
Tentative time schedule is approximately 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.

Clinic Keynote Speaker
Paul Vandersteen – Neuqua Valley High School – Naperville, IL

*Coach Vandersteen’s teams have placed in the top ten in the Illinois State Meet the last eleven years, placing in the top 4 all but two of those years.  His teams have won the State title three times, with his 2007 team winning the Nike Team National Championship.  His 2016 team placed 5th at NXN.   The Wildcats have competed in five Nike Cross Nationals meets.  He coached current Nike runner, Chris Derrick, who was part of the 2007 team that won the national title.  Coach Vandersteen recently started coaching track and field, with his 3200m relay winning the State title in 2016.  Coach Vandersteen has recently been inducted into the Illinois Track and Cross Country Coach’s Hall of Fame.

The athletes’ camp will include:

  1. A 5k time trial for athletes
  2. Current collegiate and former Indiana high school runners as counselors and speakers
  3. Lessons on various aspects of training like injury prevention, nutrition, mental preparation, racing strategies, and college prep
  4. Lunch and a tour of the Indiana T&F and CC Hall of Fame

IATCCC Boys Cross Country Poll of October 28, 2014

Rank School Semi-State Regional
1. Carmel C 1 Noblesville 1
2. West Lafayette NP 1
3. Columbus North BC 1
4. Brebeuf Jesuit C 2 Noblesville 2
5. FW Carroll NH 1
6. Bloomington North BC 2
7. Bloomington South BC 3
8. Munster NP 2
9. Avon C 3
10. Fishers C 4 Noblesville 3
11. North Central C 5 Noblesville 4
12. Hamilton Southeastern C 6 Noblesville 5
13. Crown Point NP 3
14. Terre Haute South BC 4
15. Valparaiso NP 4
16. Lake Central NP 5
17. Westfield C Did not advance Noblesville 6
18. North Harrison BC 5
19. Zionsville C 7
20. Mt Vernon NH 2
21. Lafayette Jeff NP 6
22. West Noble NH 3
23. Terre Haute North BC 6
24. Goshen NP 4
25. East Noble NH 5

IATCCC Girls Cross Country Poll of October 28, 2014

Rank School Semi-State Regional
1. Carmel C 1 Noblesville 1
2. Avon C 2
3. Columbus North BC 1
4. Penn NH 1
5. FW Carroll NH 2
6. West Lafayette NP 1
7. Bloomington South BC 2
8. Warren Central C 3
9. Pendleton Heights NH 3
10. Zionsville C 4
11. Lake Central NP 2
12. Floyd Central BC 3
13. Warsaw NP 3
14. Valparaiso NP 4
15. Cathedral C 5 Noblesville 2
16. Homestead NH 4
17. Portage NP 5
18. Hamilton Southeastern C 6 Noblesville 3
19. Terre Haute North BC 4
20. Seymour BC 5
21. LaPorte NP 6
22. Huntington North NH 5
23. Noblesville C 7 Noblesville 4
24. Northridge NH 6
25. Jasper BC 6