Hall of Fame Class of 2019 Announced

The Indiana Association of Track and Cross Country Coaches will induct twelve into their Hall of Fame Class of 2019, on Friday, February 1, 2019 at the Keystone at the Crossing Sheraton Hotel with a Banquet that will begin at 6:30 pm. Tickets will be available, in December, online at the IATCCC website.  A free Reception will also be held at the Indiana Track & Field Hall of Fame Museum, in Terre Haute, on Saturday, February 2, 2019 from 10:00 am -2:00 pm to honor the new inductees.

This year’s class includes girl athletes, boy athletes, coaches, contributors, pioneers, and for the first time a relay, who have each had a tremendous impact, on the run, jump and throw sports, of Indiana.

Candyce McGrone – Warren Central, Katie Veith – Homestead, Steve Smith – Southport, Robert Smitson – Brebeuf Jesuit, Dick Kochert – Tri-County, David Patterson and Greg Gibson – Terre Haute, Ed Stuffle – North Montgomery, Pauline Siebenthal – Bloomington, James Hatfield – Washington, George Carroll Spradling – Frankfort, and 4 x Mile Relay – Terre Haute North – Joe Ofsansky, John Reedy, Jim Rice, and Jeff Claretto

See more details about the inductees here

Additional information and pictures may be obtained from: Marshall Goss at: magoss@indiana.edu

IATCCC XC Clinic Friday, July 20, 2018 – Cancelled

The IATCCC Summer Cross Country Coaches’ Clinic and Athlete Camp scheduled for July 20th, put on in conjunction with the Indiana Track & Field and Cross Country Hall of Fame and the Terre Haute Visitor’s Center, has been cancelled for this upcoming July.  Numerous scheduling conflicts from both the IATCCC and special summmer events in Terre Haute have not allowed us to feel we can put on the quality event that we strive to put on each summer for our coaches and our state’s cross country runners.  Rather than put on a shortened clinic/camp or put out an inferior product this summer, we will put our resources into next summer’s camp.

We have several exciting ideas for the future and we have already started working on putting together an outstanding event for 2019!  Please contact Rick Sluder, Clinic Director, at sluderr@bcsc.k12.in.us or Julie Alano, IATCCC President, at JAlano@hse.k12.in.us with any questions, comments, ideas, and/or desire to volunteer for the XC Clinic.

Please support the Hall of Fame by visiting it in Terre Haute.  Without their preservation of our sport’s history- we would have lost many priceless artifacts and data related to our sport.  More information can be found on their website at https://sites.google.com/view/iatccchf/home.

Look for a special “Cross Country” newsletter to come from us at the beginning of the season!

Best of Luck in the upcoming season!